Nominations are called for five vacancies on the Science Teachers Association NSW Council for a 2-year term from January 1st 2022 – December 31st 2023.

The Constitution requires four current Councillors to stand-down at the end of their two-year term. Each of these serving Councillors are eligible to re-nominate. Any Individual Member is also eligible to nominate for a position on Council.  

Vacating Councillors are: Lauren McKnight (current Vice President), Ashish Rao (current Treasurer), Julie Rogers and Sue Colman.   

In line with the changes to the Constitution that took place at the 2020 AGM, there is an additional elected position for an Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander Member. 

The timeline for elections is: 

30 August 2021 - Nominations Open

7 October  2021 - Nominations Close

4 November 2021 - Ballot papers for electronic voting issued if more nominations received than positions available. 

Nomination forms are available here and have been sent to all individual members via email on the 30th August.  Council provide strategic guidance and oversight of the governance and financial management of the Association and is accountable to the Membership for the Association's business and operations.  For further information regarding the role of Councillors and for a copy of the Constitution please email [email protected]