Membership | 31/10/2017

Membership Fees and Benefits



Membership Applications for the 2018 Calendar Year are now open




Read more


CU | 19/09/2017

Contact Us

phone: +612 9763 2751

fax: +612 9763 2739


postal: PO Box 458 Strathfield, New South Wales 2135 AUSTRALIA

Read more


#STANSW | 9/05/2017

Connect with Us

Follow us on Twitter


Like us on Facebook


Read more


savethedate | 15/12/2017

Save the Dates for 2018 STANSW Conferences



Read more


PMPrize2017 | 19/10/2017

The 2017 Prime Minister's Prizes for Science

Neil Bramsen of Mount Ousley PS  and  Brett McKay of Kirrawee HS

The 2017 Prime Minister's Prizes for Science were awarded at a presentation ceremony on 18 October 2017. Congratulations to STANSW Members, Neil and Brett, deserved winners of the PM’s Prize for Excellence in Science Teaching #PMPrize

Read more


2018 CFP | 3/11/2017

Call for Workshop Presenters

This is an opportunity to share your expertise and experience while building evidence for NESA Standards requirements.

Submissions are now being taken for STANSW BEEINS (Biology, Earth Environmental, Investigating Science) Conference

Read more


RHMS | 14/12/2017

Rosemary Hafner Memorial Scholarship

Teacher scholarships now available to Metro Sydney and Regional NSW Science and Sci-Tech K-12 Teachers. Apply now

Read more